Switch to desktop version  
This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Welcome back to the VXOC FORUM. Sorry for our lack of support over the last year but MYBB is back and so are we. Let's get the forum buzzing again... (March 25, 2022) x

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average

Tags
regen light dpf

DPF REGEN LIGHT
Having only just got a 1.7cdti, I'm new to all this regen stuff (although the works transit does it weekly according to its normal driver)
I got the car home and had the "dont stop driving" message, so took it for a blast - loads of smoke for the first mile (through the village!!) kept the revs up untill the message changed.

I'll be fitting a led in the dash soon, would a flashing one be ok? - I've a couple of them knocking about!

I've a question, what revs should the car be driven at during the regen? I kept it at or just over 3000
retrofitted = DAB+, GM dog guard, GM reversing camera
Flashing one will be fine as that's handled in the LED, so long as you don't mind the strobe - especially at night?

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
Revs at 2500 is ideal as per handbook i guess but if the car is not upto the temperature while regen started i will keep between 2k and 2.5k .
ok, thanks for the info, I kept mine at arund 3000, so not too far away!
have now fitted the warning (flashing) Led
retrofitted = DAB+, GM dog guard, GM reversing camera