Please note new users with 0 posts will have to have their first 2 posts approved by a Moderator or Admin. There is no point posting the same post / thread multiple times staff have a life and can't be expected to be on the forum 24/7. (December 17, 2016)



Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
how too AMBIENT LIGHT AROUND THE GEAR GATOR
Strange how you've got 12v on one side of the connector and 3.5v the otherside. Sounds like the ambient light is faulty. You could try putting 12v onto straight onto the ambient light connector.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply
Smile 
I bought another one, new, and its the same. Complete enigma  Looney
Reply
Hi tucpal I've just brought the lamp Assy from Vauxhall has big plug so connected straight into wire loom plug all ready there my problem is it doesn't light up no matter what I do any ideas please thanks VIC
Reply
You will have to take power ground from the headlight switch
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
Ive tried wiring the LEDs for the doors to the window switch and the LED around the gear gator to the headlight switch and both work but they are always ON and they dont turn off no matter what until the driver's door is opened to cut the circuit off. any suggestions? the headlight control doesn't turn off the LED either.
please advise.
Reply
I followed this and connected to pin 9 but the light doesn't dim and is on all the time it I use pin it dims.

I can't remember if the ambient lighting dims and is controlled from the headlight switch or not.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply
Ambient lighting is controlled by headlights mate as it only comes on with lights on.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
Thanks mate just couldn't remember

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply
hi want to make a retrofit in my car corsa D relevant to light switch i have prefacelift switch and i want to change in facelift so i want to find a connctor from astra j or insignia or wiring loom from asta j or insignia to find this connector but i don't find it anywhere the code of wiring loom that i want.can you help in this situation
Reply
(13:th-Dec-2016, 18:41:54)aerox high end Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.hi want to make a retrofit in my car corsa D relevant to light switch i have prefacelift switch and i want to change in facelift so i want to find a connctor from astra j or insignia or wiring loom from asta j or insignia to find this connector but i don't find it anywhere the code of wiring loom that i want.can you help in this situati
nobody knows?
Reply
The corsa is different from the J so it would have to be looked


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
Hello,on this topic my astra sportstourer 63 plate has this light when you turn engine on this light stays on all the time it's dimmer when lights are off but turn lights on it brightens up slightly,but goes out quickly when you lock the car or close the door. Don't know if helps but thought I'd share, thanks
Reply
(28:th-Jan-2016, 11:47:55)Berbat Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Guys ortam ışığı ile ilgili biraz yardım.
Ben astra j spor turnuvacısı, 2013 yılına sahibim. Ortam ışığı varsayılan olarak orada ancak güçlü ışığı vermiyor. Bağlayıcı büyük olanıdır.
Eskisini yenisiyle değiştirdim, ama aynı şeyi yaptım.

Gece boyunca bu şekilde göründüğü şekilde.

Bunu nasıl düzelteceğimize dair herhangi bir fikrin var mı?
Elektrikle aleti kontrol edeceğim, voltajı kontrol edeceğim
Adam Merhaba, ben aynı sorun var sen konu için bir çözüm üretmek mi?
Reply
(28:th-Jan-2016, 11:47:55)Dooks Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Guys ortam ışığı Ile Ilgili biraz yardım.
Ben astra j spor turnuvacısı, 2013 yılına sahibim. Ortam ışığı varsayılan olarak orada yeter olan ışığa vermiyor. Bağlayıcı büyük olanıdır.
Eskisini yenisiyle değiştirdim, ama aynı şeyi yaptım.

Gece boyunca bu şekilde göründüğü şekilde.

Bunu nasıl düzelteceğimize getirsene bir fikrin var mı?
Elektrikli aleti kontrol edeceğim, voltajı kontrol edeceğim

Merhaba adamım
Konu için bir çözüm ürettiniz mi? Aynı çözüm var nd çözüm üretmek vermedi :(
Reply
(10:th-Mar-2017, 21:32:20)ayhansecil Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
(28:th-Jan-2016, 11:47:55)Dooks Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Guys ortam ışığı Ile Ilgili biraz yardım.
Ben astra j spor turnuvacısı, 2013 yılına sahibim. Ortam ışığı varsayılan olarak orada yeter olan ışığa vermiyor. Bağlayıcı büyük olanıdır.
Eskisini yenisiyle değiştirdim, ama aynı şeyi yaptım.

Gece boyunca bu şekilde göründüğü şekilde.

Bunu nasıl düzelteceğimize getirsene bir fikrin var mı?
Elektrikli aleti kontrol edeceğim, voltajı kontrol edeceğim

Merhaba adamım
Konu için bir çözüm ürettiniz mi? Aynı çözüm var nd çözüm üretmek vermedi :(

Can you speak English then we will be able to help you.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
(11:th-Mar-2017, 08:36:09)Rusty2009 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
(10:th-Mar-2017, 21:32:20)Ayhansecil Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
(28:th-Jan-2016, 11:47:55)Berbat Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Guys ortam ışığı Ile Ilgili biraz yardım.
Ben astra j spor turnuvacısı, 2013 yılına sahibim. Ortam ışığı varsayılan olarak orada yeter olan ışığa vermiyor. Bağlayıcı büyük olanıdır.
Eskisini yenisiyle değiştirdim, ama aynı şeyi yaptım.

Gece boyunca bu şekilde göründüğü şekilde.

Bunu nasıl düzelteceğimize getirsene bir fikrin var mı?
Elektrikli aleti kontrol edeceğim, voltajı kontrol edeceğim

Merhaba adamım
Konu için bir çözüm ürettiniz mi? Aynı çözüm var nd çözüm üretmek vermedi :(

Can you speak English then we will be able to help you.

Im sorry. I use google translator. But I can understand. I have Astra J sport sedan. Im connecting the  leds to pins 9 and 10, but led does not light. Turn the pins upside down, led gives very little light. What could be the problem, thank you for your help.
[Image: Ly1Wvj.jpg]
Reply
Hey Rusty2009, can you help me
Reply
Pins 9 & 10 are correct, others have had the same problem and have just tapped into the head light switch.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
Rusty2009 , Im connecting the leds to pins 7 and 14. Now the lighting worked, I have problems with this connection ? Thanks for your reply
Reply
(20:th-Mar-2017, 09:49:55)ayhansecil Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Rusty2009 , Im connecting the  leds to pins 7 and 14. Now the lighting worked, I have problems with this connection ? Thanks for your reply

Pin 7 is also LED lighting if you have EPB so you should be fine. ground for that should be pin 8 tho.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
Thanks Rusty2009, Yes i have the electric handbrake. Link 7 and 14, modifier 7 and 8.
Reply
Yes just move from 14 to 8.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
Hey guys any chance you know how to remove the gear gator for an auto? Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Reply
last one went to at a scrap yard had been broken so couldn't look into it.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
so mine is a 2017 gtc, guy in dealers fitted the led round the gear surround, the plug was there but no power in it, he wasnt sure on how to wire it so will do it another day, what is the correct procedure to get power to it.
Reply
I'm guessing you have the electric hand brake?

Just need to swap the wires around to correct pins.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
[attachment=903 Wrote:Rusty2009 pid='44193' dateline='1500100230']I'm guessing you have the electric hand brake?

Just need to swap the wires around to correct pins.

No electric handbrake, old style pull up, so what wires do i swap. he just pulled the connectors together to try at a later date


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Reply
Try moving red from pin9 to pin7 & black from pin10 to pin8

[Image: X300InstrumentPanelHarnesstoConsoleHarne...fh5n0z.jpg]
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
(18:th-Jul-2017, 07:05:27)Rusty2009 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Try moving red from pin9 to pin 7.

[Image: X300InstrumentPanelHarnesstoConsoleHarne...fh5n0z.jpg]

so its move Try moving red from pin9 to pin 7 on each connector has this worked for anyone else
Reply
No move PIN9 to PIN7 on the Light side only.

Yes it has worked for others otherwise I wouldn't of said to try it.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
(19:th-Jul-2017, 06:34:41)Rusty2009 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.No move PIN9 to PIN7 on the Light side only.

Yes it has worked for others otherwise I wouldn't of said to try it.

Ah thanks , sorry for the silly question, just not that technical minded, another silly question , so you mean move the pin 9 on the led surround plug only
Reply
(19:th-Jul-2017, 12:19:36)twinpipes Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
(19:th-Jul-2017, 06:34:41)Rusty2009 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.No move PIN9 to PIN7 on the Light side only.

Yes it has worked for others otherwise I wouldn't of said to try it.

Ah thanks , sorry for the silly question, just not that technical minded, another silly question , so you mean move the pin 9 on the led surround plug only

No worries. Yes mate. Have to push the purple plug up (as it's the secondary locking lug) then if unfold a paper clip into a U you can use that to press then locking pins in and slide the pin out.

If you want some pics of what I mean let me know.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
(20:th-Jul-2017, 07:34:09)Rusty2009 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
(19:th-Jul-2017, 12:19:36)twinpipes Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
(19:th-Jul-2017, 06:34:41)Rusty2009 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.No move PIN9 to PIN7 on the Light side only.

Yes it has worked for others otherwise I wouldn't of said to try it.

Ah thanks , sorry for the silly question, just not that technical minded, another silly question , so you mean move the pin 9 on the led surround plug only

No worries. Yes mate. Have to push the purple plug up (as it's the secondary locking lug) then if unfold a paper clip into a U you can use that to press then locking pins in and slide the pin out.

If you want some pics of what I mean let me know.

Thanks again, think i have it , but if you have pics that would be great, just to be on the safe side.
Reply
Ok I'll grab some pics later for you.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
hi rusty2009, did you have a chance to get any pics
Reply
(24:th-Jul-2017, 20:32:19)twinpipes Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.hi rusty2009, did you have a chance to get any pics

I'm trying to find something small enough that people would have around the home as the paper clip is too big for the holes on this plug.

Unless you fancy buying this

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
A needle or pin?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Reply
(27:th-Jul-2017, 22:57:46)Jon_es Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.A needle or pin?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

No I tried that too big needs to thin and flat.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
(28:th-Jul-2017, 07:12:07)Rusty2009 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
(27:th-Jul-2017, 22:57:46)Jon_es Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.A needle or pin?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

No I tried that too big needs to thin and flat.


I mean the eye of it, becuase pins come in all sizes one must be okay? Hmmmm


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Reply
Hi mate need your help on the post about connecting ambience lights up I have manual handbrake and i took ambience lights surround out another vechical and fitted it to my Astra gtc 2015, I have the big plug under my gear stick gaiter and the ambience led light has big plug too and both have 2 wires each but when I connect the 2 plugs together the ambience lights don’t work am I missing something as the 2 wires on my plug in my car meet the 2 wires on the plug of the ambience led light, thanks in advance
Reply
(8:th-Mar-2018, 01:27:56)Wullie1967 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Hi mate need your help on the post about connecting ambience lights up I have manual handbrake and i took ambience lights surround out another vechical and fitted it to my Astra gtc 2015, I have the big plug under my gear stick gaiter and the ambience led light has big plug too and both have 2 wires each but when I connect the 2 plugs together the ambience lights don’t work am I missing something as the 2 wires on my plug in my car meet the 2 wires on the plug of the ambience led light, thanks in advance

See post 128 Above ^^ You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
Yes like I say I have joined the plugs nothing happened but someone wrote you can’t take a feed from the light switch on the Astra GTC
Reply
The big plug on my car side with the 2 wires one black one white none of them are live so I was wandering if there is a fuse missing or something as car isn’t ment to have ambience lights but then why is the plug there with 2 wires in it
Reply
Hi all,
I am also having issues with low brightness of led, I have Astra 2013 hatch with handbrake, big connector, and factory LEDs which are lit but they are very dim. Can someone please help me how to resolve this and increase the brightness?

Thanks,
Edin
Reply
(8:th-Mar-2018, 10:20:36)Wullie1967 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Yes like I say I have joined the plugs nothing happened but someone wrote you can’t take a feed from the light switch on the Astra GTC

Are the wires matching I referred you to the post so you could check the plug it could be you need to swap the wires around.

(10:th-Mar-2018, 13:54:16)edinn Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Hi all,
I am also having issues with low brightness of led, I have Astra 2013 hatch with handbrake, big connector, and factory LEDs which are lit but they are very dim. Can someone please help me how to resolve this and increase the brightness?

Thanks,
Edin

Have you tried turning them up via the dimmer switch on the headlight switch?
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
Yes tried dimmer doesn’t brighten it up there is 12v on car plug side and 3.5v coming out led side I think the eco is consoling it don’t no if it’s something Vauxhall’s would have to do, but you can take feed right from fag lighter and it will work

I meant to write ecu is controlling it
Reply
Quote:Have you tried turning them up via the dimmer switch on the headlight switch?
Yes but no luck. On the big connector I had only two wires (black and white), so I had to take the power from headlight switch. After that, works like charm, even dimming. Thanks!
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How to ambient door lights tucpal 205 44,104 17:th-Jan-2018, 21:32:18
Last Post: Dooks
  How-to led reverse light tucpal 21 7,640 3:rd-Dec-2017, 17:18:12
Last Post: Rusty2009
  How-to Extra boot light Rusty2009 63 12,385 4:th-May-2017, 12:40:41
Last Post: Tonto
  security light tucpal 33 9,096 4:th-May-2017, 11:50:26
Last Post: Jon_es
  How To remove the front courtesy light Rusty2009 6 3,583 16:th-Feb-2015, 01:35:07
Last Post: tucpal

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)