Please note new users with 0 posts will have to have their first 2 posts approved by a Moderator or Admin. There is no point posting the same post / thread multiple times staff have a life and can't be expected to be on the forum 24/7. (December 17, 2016)



Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Howto Retrofit TPMS
#1
[Image: vx.o.c.jpeg]

Howto Retrofit TPMS


Ok the first thing we need to do is check a couple of things.

Pins in the rear fuse board.
The most important one is the one at the bottom.

[Image: 00.jpg]

[Image: 01.jpg]

You will also need to check you have the following wires on the grey round plug.

The wires you need to check for TPMS are 1 Black & 1 Green/Blue

There should also be other Black and a Green/Yellow (I believe these are for the rear number plate light)

There is a couple of other wires on this plug but I'm not 100% sure what they are for.

[Image: 02.jpg]

If you have the above this retrofit will be so much easier and cheaper.

Fuses 11 is used for the TPMS system.

So the parts you will need are as follows.

Rear loom please pick the loom that meets your car and make sure you add the TPMS into it.


Part Number Description Price
13253575 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UJ) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (EXCEPT TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (EXCEPT REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING) (EXCEPT FLEXFIX SYSTEM)
13288746 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UN) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (EXCEPT TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13345919 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 5G6) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (EXCEPT TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13288745 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UM) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (EXCEPT TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR FLEXFIX SYSTEM)
13345917 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 5G4) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (EXCEPT TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR FLEXFIX SYSTEM)
13288743 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UK) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (EXCEPT REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING) (EXCEPT FLEXFIX SYSTEM)
13288749 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UR) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13345920 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 5G7) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13288748 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UQ) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR FLEXFIX SYSTEM)
13345918 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 5G5) (EXCEPT PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR FLEXFIX SYSTEM)
13288744 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UL) (FOR PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (EXCEPT TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (EXCEPT REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13288753 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UW) (FOR PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (EXCEPT TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13345921 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 5G[Image: cool.gif] (FOR PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (EXCEPT TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13363096 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT U24) (FOR PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (EXCEPT TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR FLEXFIX SYSTEM)
13288747 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UP) (FOR PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (EXCEPT REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13288751 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 4UT) (FOR PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13345922 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 5G9) (FOR PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)
13363097 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT U25) (FOR PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR FLEXFIX SYSTEM)

TPMS Sensors for the Wheels you will need 4 of each of the below items.


Part Number Description Price
13348393 SENSOR, WITH VALVE (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM)
24455308 NUT, TYRE VALVE STEM (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM)

TPMS ECU


Part Number Description price
13321961 Control unit, tyre pressure monitoring system


You can fit the loom yourself and also the TPMS ECU, you will have to get a tyre place to fit the TPMS sensors
in the wheels phone around and see who has the tools to do it I paid £24 for them to be
fitted the nuts need to be done up to 8nm.

You will find the following howto's helpful for changing the loom over and fitting the TPMS ECU.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

To change the loom over you will need to remove the trim panel from the load area to reveal the
fuse board fully you will also need to remove the rear trim panel, then remove rear bumper
(don't need to take it fully off)

disconnect the old loom and remove from the car, then run the new loom though.

Install the TPMS ECU it fits behind the bumper

[Image: 03.jpg]

[Image: 04.jpg]

I used a couple of cable ties for extra peace of mind

[Image: 05.jpg]

You will need to plug the plug into the board.

[Image: 06.jpg]

There is only 1 pin in this plug for TPMS and the wire colour is Purple/Green.

[Image: 07.jpg]

Put the car back together and go and get you TPMS sensors fitted to the wheels

[Image: 08.jpg]

You will then need to get TPMS activated, dealerships seem baffled by any retrofits

I had to make two trips to get the VCI codes needed for the BCM & IPC, once that was done the system was working but not picking up the sensors in the wheels.

After much head banging with Vauxhall they said the new sensors needed to activated via the tool they hold over the sensor, No dealer could understand this.

I took a trip and swapped two wheels which I knew the sensors were working which kicked started my sensors.

The system is now fully working.

[Image: 09.JPG]

[Image: 10.JPG]

A big thanks to all who helped with this retrofit.

Please see this You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view. about the BCM.


[Image: vx.o.c.jpeg]
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#2
i would of done this but i am missing the pin in the fuse box.
but well done on the how to top job.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#3
I reckon it can be retrofitted even if you are missing the pin it just a case of getting the info, if you want me to look into it on TIS I will.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#4
The pin on the rear fusebox is run crank ignition.

[ATTACH]38[/ATTACH]

Now all I need to do is find where it runs to for you.

Also there are 2 other wires which are needed, which I think link back to the BCM


Attached Files
.pdf   Tire Pressure Monitoring System Schematics.pdf (Size: 10.29 KB / Downloads: 75)
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#5
Rusty there is a fuse for tpms it's fuse 11 to the right of the multi plug it's a 5 amp fuse
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply
#6
cornishtaz Wrote:Rusty there is a fuse for tpms it's fuse 11 to the right of the multi plug it's a 5 amp fuse

Ok thanks mate I'll add that in, it's not listed in the handbook as TPMS.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#7
It does some trailer electrics as well. It's shown on TIS.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply
#8
I was just going to say it's listed as trailer lol, I never looked on TIS when did the retrofit.

I take it your starting to retro fit now?
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#9
Mine is all in and programmed but doesn't work get a message saying service TPMS and the check light flashes for 2mins then goes solid with a message saying winter tyre detected. The light then goes out after 10mins with only dashes where the pressure should be. ***** checked all the sensors with a new reader he had and they're all working. I've checked all my wiring againt TIS and this was when I found out about the fuse. If I disconnect the multi plug or remove the fuse I get a message saying tyre location unknown so I know the ecu is working
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply
#10
This is what I had mate till I used two of your wheels then it kicked into life.

have you got anyone close with them fitted?

if not I'm sure we could meet up and see if it works for you (could key it in with the heater panel)
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#11
As above ***** had a new machine that you put next to the sensors and all are were working. Everything is the same as on my diesel so should of worked straight away
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply
#12
I'm sure I saw something on TIS about the sensors and the BCM I will look tomorrow.

But it sounds more like the sensors are not waking up.

As above it's the exact same as I had.

I think this is the tool ***** has
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#13
I getting vaux to look at it as they fitted 4 new wheels last Monday under warranty. The service guy seems to think a sensor is damaged.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply
#14
I don't think this would work on mine as my display doesn't have the three options across the top 😕
Reply
#15
is this needed rusty or is it not
just wondering

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#16
I've been looking at buying one of them but as no one has come to me to have it retro fitted I've seen no point, If the sensors are used they will already be awake. If they are new the tool will be needed unless you have same PCD as someone with them fitted then just swap a wheel over and it will wake the others up after a drive.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#17
Cool thanks for that
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#18
well this is what i would like to do next after the xenon's fitted mate Smile
[Image: Lewis_zpswvvuzf0s.jpg]
Reply
#19
Just a question. If i change the wheels(rims) on a car that has a tpms system, the system will work with the bigger wheels? Is there a sensor that comes of the old wheels and must be installed on the new?
Reply
#20
yep you will need to swap the tpms sensors from each wheel over to the new wheels
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#21
where are the sensors installed on the wheels?
Reply
#22
THEY LOOK LIKE THIS MATE

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#23
Since getting a flat the other day I've looked into getting this done. I have the pins on the fuse board.

I know somebody who works for a Vauxhall dealership and they've quoted me on the parts. I've seen a couple of the parts on ebay but the main loom isn't hence the price up.

For anybody interests these are the prices quoted by my local dealer

[Image: a5706481e3326ae0f84c020836004bf5.jpg]

Sent from my LG G4 using Tapatalk
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#24
i like my tpms you can check them to make sure they are correct
and it will tell you if one goes down well worth it
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#25
(6:th-Jan-2016, 18:36:10)tucpal Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.i like my tpms you can check them to make sure they are correct
and it will tell you if one goes down well worth it

This is what i'm thinking. Its gone to the top of my list as the other day i was on the motorway and the car started pulling violently to which i then found i had a nail on the OS edge.
Reply
#26
Staff prices though :(


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply
#27
(6:th-Jan-2016, 22:24:17)Nemo Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Staff prices though :(


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Yeah but it gives an indication as to what the retail price is.

Sent from my LG G4 using Tapatalk
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#28
Can you please tell me if I can retrofit this or am I missing something?

Honestly I'm not that good with electronics of a car and I would ask some expert to mount it, but first I would like to know if it's possible or not...

Thanks!

[Image: 4684c508fed2d355bc678fd7caceed06.jpg]

[Image: 5928d691e53ccc0e2070b7efda8f9ea1.jpg]
Reply
#29
Can't tell if you have the pins mate as you have the blue plug in. Can you disconnect it and grab a pic?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#30
Yes of course mate.

I will do that and then post it here Wink
Reply
#31
Has this got the pins?


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Reply
#32
(16:th-Jan-2016, 01:59:43)irmartyn Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Has this got the pins?

Yes mate it does.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#33
(16:th-Jan-2016, 08:43:41)TheRusty2009 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
(16:th-Jan-2016, 01:59:43)irmartyn Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Has this got the pins?

Yes mate it does.

So will that mean this has the wires also needed?


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Reply
#34
(15:th-Jan-2016, 20:56:54)Rusty2009 Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Can't tell if you have the pins mate as you have the blue plug in. Can you disconnect it and grab a pic?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Well thanks Rusty, I've disconnect the blue plug and confirm that I have the pins there...

Now is time to think if it I should do it or not lol
Reply
#35
Yesterday I've changed alloys with summer tyres. I was hoping TPMS will not need to be relearned.
Unfortunately the error message pop up :(
Google for solution and found this video:
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

Anyone tried?

Maybe tomorrow I can find time and will try.
Need to go on a gas station to pump up the tyres after Smile
Reply
#36
nope that won't work no settings like that

this is how they do the relearn

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#37
Sensors can be placed anywhere on the car they are not location dependent like other makes of cars.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#38
Thanks mates.
Two cars twice a year to drive in a garage to relearn TPMS sensors??
I think I should buy one (a relearn tool shouldn't be so expensive?).
Reply
#39
Thats a good little tool :-)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[Image: Lewis_zpswvvuzf0s.jpg]
Reply
#40
(19:th-Mar-2016, 22:26:41)tucpal Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.nope that won't work no settings like that

this is how they do the relearn

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

How do you do this on the astra? As having problems


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[Image: Lewis_zpswvvuzf0s.jpg]
Reply
#41
as that link is for a chevy cruze i would say exactly the same
i could do with my ones calibrating as there easy 2 psi from cold
are you losing one tyre from display ??
so i would say the dealer have the tool
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply
#42
If my GTC had this I would be soo happy. I wouldn't trust myself to do it though lol
[Image: sfa4ns.jpg]
Reply
#43
Going to start preparing for my TPMS Retrofit aswell.

Few questions as i find the list of looms a bit confusing:

-Which loom do i need?
sport tourer 2013 - park pilot F&R - removable towbar (and future tpms)

-Where does the ecu mount on the sport tourer?

-Can an ordinary tire place relearn the sensors to the module?
Reply
#44
(22:nd-Sep-2018, 22:32:56)Garpenlov Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Going to start preparing for my TPMS Retrofit aswell.

Few questions as i find the list of looms a bit confusing:

-Which loom do i need?
sport tourer 2013 - park pilot F&R - removable towbar (and future tpms)

-Where does the ecu mount on the sport tourer?

-Can an ordinary tire place relearn the sensors to the module?

For estate, 

13310980 HARNESS, ASSY., REAR BODY (IDENT 7NA) (FOR PARKING PILOT SYSTEM) (FOR TYRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) (FOR REMOVABLE TRAILER COUPLING)

ECU mounts in roughly the same place.

Not sure being a 2013 you would be manual learn.
[Image: Rusty-2_zpsuzrvgsp6.GIF]
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Single to dual horn upgrade retrofit Garpenlov 13 0 27:th-Jul-2018, 11:20:55
Last Post: Garpenlov
  Astra gtc retrofit foglights Daniel199025 1 0 19:th-Jul-2018, 07:32:40
Last Post: Rusty2009
  Bluetooth retrofit wiring tzr608 9 0 18:th-Jul-2018, 19:13:21
Last Post: tzr608
  Insignia fog lights retrofit guide zzattack 3 585 4:th-Jul-2018, 12:02:22
Last Post: yanstomorovich
  AFL Retrofit wiring 5-Door ONLY. Rusty2009 24 8,591 29:th-Jun-2016, 09:10:23
Last Post: Rusty2009
  Howto:- Fit Vauxhall Mud flaps Rusty2009 8 10,290 2:nd-Jan-2016, 01:02:56
Last Post: Nemo
  How to retrofit flex floor Astra-J (MK6) 5 Door Rusty2009 9 6,185 20:th-Oct-2015, 16:08:39
Last Post: sheppy1
  Retrofit battery cover Rusty2009 35 7,978 3:rd-Dec-2014, 19:02:30
Last Post: Rusty2009

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)